Friday, November 27, 2009

NEXT SRI LANKAN PRESIDENT......................

WRITE YOUR COMMENT, too..............

Mahinda Rajapakse
Mahinda Rajapaksa is the 6th and current executive President of Sri Lanka and Commander in Chief of the Sri Lankan Armed Forces. A lawyer by profession, Rajapaksa was first elected to the Parliament of Sri Lanka in 1970, and served as prime minister from April 6, 2004 until his victory in the 2005 Presidential election. He was sworn in for a six-year term as president on November 19, 2005. He was conferred with Doctor of Law by the University of Colombo on September 06, 2009.

General Sarath Fonseka
General Sarath Fonseka is a Sri Lanka Army officer and current Chief of Defence Staff of Sri Lanka. He previously served throughout the Sri Lankan Civil War, including as Commander of the Sri Lanka Army from December 6, 2005 – July 15, 2009. As commander, he oversaw the the final phase of Eelam war, which resulted in the ultimate defeat of the Liberation Tigers of Tamil Eelam. Fonseka has been described as Sri Lanka’s most successful army commander.